We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Liberal Democrat General Election Cabinet

January 7, 2015 9:30 AM
Originally published by UK Liberal Democrats

Nick Clegg has today announced his Liberal Democrat General Election Cabinet.

The team will fight to build the stronger economy and fairer society Britain needs - one with opportunity at its heart.

The Liberal Democrat General Election Cabinet comprises of:

Leader of the Liberal Democrats - Nick Clegg

Treasury - Danny Alexander

Home Affairs - Lynne Featherstone

Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs - Tim Farron

Business, Innovation and Skills - Vince Cable

Energy and Climate Change - Ed Davey

Defence - Nick Harvey

Transport - Susan Kramer

Women, Equalities & Families - Jo Swinson

Europe - Mike Moore

Education - David Laws

Health - Norman Lamb

Work and Pensions - Steve Webb

Communities and Local Government - Stephen Williams

Older people, Ageing and Care - Paul Burstow

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - Dan Rogerson

International Development - Martin Horwood

Culture, Media and Sport - John Leech

Scotland - Alistair Carmichael

Wales - Jenny Randerson

Northern Ireland - Lorely Burt

Justice and Attorney General - Simon Hughes

Leader of the House of Commons and Minister for London - Tom Brake

Constitutional & Political Reform, Leader of the House of Lords - Jim Wallace

Chief Whip in the House of Commons - Don Foster

Chief Whip in the House of Lords - Dick Newby

Parliamentary Private Secretary to the DPM - Simon Wright

The Election Campaign Team 2015 comprises of:

Local and General Election Coordinator - Paddy Ashdown

Deputy Local and General Election Coordinator - Olly Grender

Deputy Leader of the Parliamentary Party - Malcolm Bruce

Party President - Sal Brinton

Chair of Diversity Engagement Group - Navnit Dholakia